MERRY CHRISTMAS!

I know 2020 has taken it’s toll on all of us. It’s apparent in the mental state of many, including myself and our pre-holiday holidays.

So back about May 1st, I started think about Memorial Day… normally I don’t plan for it until the week before.

In June, I found myself planning the 4th of July weekend out… again not a holiday I typically plan ahead much for.

Labor Day. We don’t really do anything but we thought out a bbq dinner for it. Just us, but we did it.

Halloween, my kids are teens… we do the bare minimum now vs when they were little. This was my father’s holiday so we let him plan it. But this year, I’ve been decorated and planning since the week after Labor Day. Even gonna be in our neighborhood festival.

Thanksgiving, is our family meal day and spend time together day so there will be some Fall stuff out… but Christmas is in full swing for most of us. And it’s October 8th.

See here is where we are just all trying to see the positive. Trying to make it to the finish line. Praying New Years will bring exactly that. new….

I’m not alone in this thinking. Maybe someone has another view we can talk about. I’m enjoying this extended holiday season more than I would’ve in the past. And it gives me/us hope to hold on to. Merry Christmas.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑