Starting Over

Let’s talk about starting over for a minute! I’m starting my blog over; am I going to delete old posts? NO. WHY? Because they’re part of my journey. Am I going to start a new chapter in my personal life soon? Yes. Why? Because I’m broken. My career is broken and I need a new start. Where I go from here I’m not sure. Will my new blog posts have followers? I’m not sure either, but I need a fresh start! Have you ever just began again? I’m torn. Being scared of major change my whole life after suffering through a few that sorta scarred me I’ve never dealt with it well. I’ve got to focus on the bigger picture and realize that I need to be the cycle breaker. It’s a tradition so to speak in my family to have a career/job and stick with it for the long run. It’s how I was built. Maybe that’s the main reason for my hesitant nature to change, but the time has come. I will NOT settle for less than I deserve though. I will wait it out to find something we’ll suited for me. I will NOT settle! But change has to happen.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑